Thursday August 11, 2022 12:40 AM

2023: APC sets up reconciliation committee

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has approved the composition of a National Reconciliation Committee to be headed by Sen. Abdullahi Adamu (APC-Nasarawa).

Sen. John Akpanudoedehe, National Secretary, APC Caretaker and Extra-ordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), said this in a statement on Tuesday in Abuja, NAN reports.

Akpanudoedehe said that Otunba Moses Adeyemo would serve as the committee’s secretary.

He named some members of the committee as – Sen. George Akume, the Minister for Special Duties; former Gov. Sullivan Chime of Enugu; former Speaker of House of Representatives, Mr Yakubu Dogara; Alhaji Suleiman Argungu and Dr Beta Edu.

The scribe said the committee would be inaugurated at a later date.

Meanwhile, the party had also fixed Oct. 2, for State Congresses across the 36

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *