2023 Presidency: APC names three people who bought forms and didn’t submit

The ruling  All Progressives Congress, APC, has revealed those who did not submit their presidential nomination and expression of interest forms after the purchase.

It also confirmed that about 25 forms were submitted.

In an interview with Channels Television on Wednesday, the party’s National Publicity Secretary, Barr. Felix Morka, said 25 forms were filled and submitted.

He said that  the Minister of Labour and Employment, Dr. Chris Ngige, Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN, Godwin Emefiele and the Minister of Petroleum for State, Timipreye Sylva, did not submit their forms.

“For some of them, it’s a bit iffy. What I have this time, we’ve 28 who purchased form and at the last count, we have 25 who made submission.

“But three of them did not. They’re Senator Chris Ngige, Godwin Emefiele and then we have Timipre Sylva,” he said.

This means  that the presidential forms bought for the likes of former President Goodluck Jonathan and African Development Bank boss, Akinwumi Adesina, were actually submitted.

It will be recalled that the AfDB President Adesina, had recently dismissed claims that he is running for the presidency.

It was reported that a coalition of 28 groups purchased and submitted the nomination and expression of interest forms of the APC on behalf of Adesina.

Reacting,  Adesina in a statement issued on Tuesday, maintained that he is not running for president.

Ex-President of Nigeria, Jonathan had said he didn’t authorize the APC presidential nomination form purchased for him by the Miyetti Allah Cattle Breeders’ Association.

Jonathan, through a statement issued in Abuja by his spokesman, Ikechukwu Eze, said he had no link to the northern coalition that purchased the form.

He called on those behind the charade to desist from further defacing his name and urged Nigerians to disregard it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *