Friday September 24, 2021 12:45 AM

Salvador elected Lagos PDP Chairman

Lagos Chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has a new leader.

And the elected Chairman is Moshood Salvador.

Salvador and other Executives of the Lagos PDP were elected at a closed-door congress held at the King Seliat Hotel, Jibowu, Yaba.

The list of the new Executives was made know by the state Publicity Secretary, Taofik Gani.

Gani said that all the state officers emerged by consensus of party leaders.

The other officers are: Hassan Waliu, Deputy Chairman, Muiz Dosunmu, Secretary, Kunle Okunola, Organising Secretary, Niyi Adams, Youth Leader, Shola Oladehinbo, Women Leader, and Taofik Gani, Publicity secretary.

Gani said that members of the state Congress Committee met with leaders of the party in the state and arrived at the consensus.

He said that the five-member Committee was headed by Dubem Onyia.

According to Gani, notable leaders at the congress include Adeseye Ogunlewe, Kofo Bucknor-Akerele, Tunji Shelle,  Jimi Agbaje and Segun Adewale.

He said that the others included PDP House of Representatives members from the state and the only PDP member of the Lagos Assembly.

“By this consensus, we have concluded our state congress, and in the absence of any appeal resorting to any cancellation, the state PDP Executive is set up with official powers to manage the party,’’ he said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *