Saturday June 19, 2021 5:00 AM

Anambra Poll: APC sets up screening commitee for governorship candidates

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has inaugurated a Screening Committee for the 2021 Anambra governorship election.

The committee is expected to conduct the exercise in line with the provisions of the party’s constitution and guidelines for the nomination of candidates.

John Akpan Udoedehe, National Secretary, Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) made the announcement on Wednesday.

The committee has Ikechi Emenike as the Chairman and Augustine Utuk as Secretary.

Members are Eugene Odo, Ben Angwe, Kemi Nelson, Ahmed Aliyu and Adeolu Akande.

The team will be inaugurated on Thursday 10th June, 2021 at the APC National Secretariat in Abuja.

The governorship aspirants include Andy Uba, George Moghalu, Chidozie Nwankwo, Johnbosco Onunkwo.

Others are Azuka Okwuosa, Ben Etiaba, Paul Orajiaka, Geoffrey Onyejegbu and Maxwell Okoye.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *