Saturday December 10, 2022 4:07 AM

APC Primaries: Only Osinbajo, Tinubu remaining in the race- Sen Gaya claims

A federal lawmaker from Kano, Senator Kabiru Gaya, has claimed that three presidential aspirants of the All Progressives Congress, APC, stepped down for the Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo.

The Senator representing Kano South said that Ken Nnamani and two others took the decision to enable the party arrive at a consensus candidate.

In an interview  with Channels TV at the Eagles Square, Abuja, venue of the APC convention, the lawmaker said the party has succeeded in reducing the aspirant in line for consensus to two.

He claimed that  former governor of Lagos State, Bola Tinubu and the Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo are now remaining in the race.

He said, “In the next one or two hours, we will come to conclusions on who will fly the party’s flag. Even if we don’t agree on one person, at least one or two will go for the election.

“The number of aspirants has been trimmed to only Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and Bola Tinubu.

“I’m fully aware that some aspirants including Ken Nnamani and two others have stepped down for Osunbajo”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *