Sunday December 05, 2021 10:29 AM

Four APC chieftains jostle for Oyo chairmanship

About four chieftains of the All Progressives Congress (APC), in Oyo State, have indicated interests to succeed the outgoing Chairman of the party in the state, Chief Akintola Oke.

It should be noted that the outgoing Chairman of the party, Oke is a native of Ogbomoso.

Four chieftains of the party have indicated interest to succeed Oke in the APC state congress slated to hold today (Saturday).

The four chieftains included Alhaji Abu Gbadamosi, Engineer Bolade, Ajiboye Omodewu and Rasak Arikewu.

Gbadamosi is from Kajola local government area.

Bolade, who is from Iseyin is a former Chairman of the local government area.

Omodewu, who is from Itesiwaju is a former Commissioner and gubernatorial aspirant.

Arikewu, who is from Iwajowa local government area is the incumbent APC Senatorial Chairman.

The four chieftains who are jostling to succeed Oke are all from Oke Ogun geopolitical zone.

Their decision to contest was sequel to the zoning of the Chairmanship position to Oke Ogun geopolitical zone.g

It was gathered that leaders of the party on Wednesday zoned various positions in the party.

The election of the Chairman of the party is expected to take place today (Saturday).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *