Wednesday August 21, 2019 1:52 PM

Gov Wike recalls 12 suspended Local Government Council Chairmen

Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike, has recalled the 12 suspended Local Government Council Chairmen.

The council bosses are the heads of Okrika, Emohua, Abua/Odual, Degema, Khana, Gokana, Ahoada East, Ikwerre, Eleme, Andoni, Omuma and Ogu/Bolo Local Government Areas.

A statement was made by Wike’s Special Assistant Electronic Media, Simeon Nwakaudu, said the recall is with immediate effect

Wike charged the council chairmen to “diligently serve their people and shun all forms of lackadaisical behaviour in governance”.

He urged them to tackle security challenges in their areas and warned that any chairman who continues to act in breach of extant laws would be removed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *