Thursday August 11, 2022 6:49 PM

It’s Official: Abiodun Oyebanji of APC wins Ekiti gubernatorial election

The candidate of the All Progressive Congress APC the in Saturday’s governorship election in Ekiti State, has been declared winner of the exercise.

The candidate of the ruling party who secured victory in 15 of the 16 Local Government Areas of the State, polled a total of 187,057 votes.

The Oni secured  82,211 votes while Bisi Kolawole of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), got 67,457 votes.

While declaring the results, Professor Kayode Oyebode, returning officer for the election, said Oyebanji win with 187,057 votes

He said that.the total valid votes in the election were 351,865, void votes, 8,888 and total votes cast, 360,753.

Below is the final result:

A: 166
AAC: 409
ADC: 5,597
ADP: 3,495
APC: 187,057
APGA: 376
APM: 290
APP: 1,980
LP: 195
NNPP: 529
PDP: 67,457
PRP: 856
SDP: 82,211
YPP: 618
ZLP: 282

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *