Saturday September 21, 2019 2:25 AM

Omo-Agege vs Ekweremadu: Voting for position of Deputy President of the Senate commences

After the successful election which made Senator Ahmmad Lawan emerge as  the new Senate President of the 9th Senate. The Senators are on the march again to vote for the person that will be the new Deputy Senate President.

The two contenders for this post are Senator Omo-Agege from Delta and the former Deputy Senate President of the 8th Senate, Ike Ekweremadu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *