Tuesday September 27, 2022 2:00 AM

Oyo 2023: Teslim Folarin emerges APC governorship candidate

Senator Teslim Folarin is candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for Oyo State in the 2023 governorship election.

At the primary held at the Obafemi Awolowo Stadium, Ibadan, on Friday, Folarin was declared winner having polled 954 delegates votes which was the highest.

Adebayo Adelabu, who was absent from venue of the primary, had 327 delegates votes, Akeem Agbaje followed with 15 votes, Hakeem Alao had six votes, Azeez Adeduntan had two votes while Niyi Akintola had no vote.

In an interview with newsmen shortly after his declaration as the winner of the contest, Senator Folarin dedicated his victory to his late wife, Angela.

“We worked very hard to achieve this feat. It is not an easy task. Kudos to my team.

“I also, thanked the delegates for their resilience. The election was supposed to hold yesterday but for security reason, it was postponed till today.

“APC has won. Democracy has won. I will visit and reconcile with other aspirants. It is a joint task.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *