Thursday July 29, 2021 4:39 AM

Oyo Assembly slams indefinite suspension on 13 council chairmen

Oyo Assembly on Tuesday announced suspension of 13 Caretaker Chairman across the Local Governments Areas and local Council Development Areas (LCDA) across the state.

The indefinite suspension was due to “non-compliance to the resolution of the House on submission of status of earth moving equipment in their respective domains to the House as requested.”

Others are: Ogbomosho South LCDA; Ajorosun LCDA; Ibarapa North West LCDA; Itesiwaju LG; Oyo East LG and Oyo South East LCDA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *