Monday September 26, 2022 1:19 PM

Sokoto gov accepts resignations of SSG, HoS and 11 others

Governor, Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto has accepted the resignation of thirteen key portfolio holders in his administration.

The list includes Honourable Manir Muhammad Dan Iya, who was also the Overseer of the Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs.

A statement signed by the Special Adviser to the governor on Media and Publicity, Mohammed Bello stated that the remaining Commissioners include the commissioners in charge of the Ministries of Finance, Environment, Youths and Sports, Lands and Housing; as well as Careers and Security: Abdussamad Dasuki, Sagir Bafarawa, Bashir Gorau, Aminu Bala Bodinga and Col. Garba Moyi (rtd).

Other Commissioners who resigned are those of Commerce, Works, Water Resources, Solid Minerals and Religious Affairs: Bashir Gidado, Salihu Maidaji, Shuaibu Gwanda Gobir, Abubakar Maikudi Ahmad and Abdullahi Maigwandu.

Others also include the Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Sa’idu Umar and the Chief of Staff, Mukhtar Umar Magori.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *